PASSENGER REVIEWS

Our Passengers Are Why We Fly!

Share your hot air balloon reviews of Rohr Balloons!

Recent Passenger Reviews

We would love to hear from you and provide new passengers information about your experiences and what to expect! Please tell us about your Rohr Balloon experiences on Google+TripAdvisor, or Facebook!

5.0
Based on 104 Reviews
google
5.0

Informative Am excited to try this activity

The House of Baasha INC.

September 11, 2021
google
5.0

The most amazing experience ever!

Armin Tarhandeh

August 22, 2021
google
5.0

Una Familia con el mismo propósito Glorificar al Señor

Yanet Flores

August 15, 2021
google
5.0

Jason and Allison were absolutely fantastic! They made this experience so fun and stress free. They went above and beyond from the moment we pulled up to the moment they dropped us off. I could not recommend this company and duo enough! Also brian helped coordinate proposal as well and it went so smoothly and definitely recommend this company!

bailey angell

August 7, 2021
google
5.0

Had an amazing time! Everyone was very professional, knowledgeable and made you feel comfortable throughout the entire experience. Highly recommend. Thank you for the amazing memory Rohr Balloons!

TC

July 31, 2021
google
5.0

If you or someone you know is interested in a hot air balloon ride, I highly recommend Rohr Balloons. They are friendly, professional, experienced, and very knowledgeable. It was a wonderful experience that I look forward to doing again.

Kelley Morse

July 22, 2021
google
5.0

Another one off my bucket list! This was such a wonderful experience. I went alone for my 66th Birthday, my cousin was there to see me off celebrating her 72nd Birthday. The pilot and staff were Awesome. Step out on FAITH forget your FEARS...Celebrate Life ...THE BEST IS YET TO COME! The Champagne, treats and bonding with the group, was the Cherry on the cake...Rohr Balloons your a 10!

Shirley Gibbs

June 24, 2021
google
5.0

This was such a great experience. My boyfriend (now husband) who is afraid of heights decided to make two big decisions all in one day. He attempted to deal with his fear of heights and propose. From his experience with setting up the process and from our experience of the surprise not being ruined. The meet up and the before time was great everyone was nice and sort of kept to their selves. We of course knew why we were there. I let it be a much of an experience as possible though. It was a nice landing and the light snack and mimosas after were a treat. Great crew who work well together and an awesome pilot.

Aubrey White

June 7, 2021
google
5.0

Riding on an air ballon was definitely a bucket list item to check, and glad I chose Rohr balloons to get it done! Not only is the owner AWESOME but the crew and the other passengers were just as fun!

Cool Evans

April 25, 2021
google
5.0

Rohr balloons was great!! Our pilot David and Corey were great! They made our engagement day perfect. From the time we meet before the flight until we were done they were very professional and informative. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and will be a returning customer for sure.

Mark Garcia

April 5, 2021
google
5.0

Beautiful experience with great customer service! Recommend 100%

Edgar Sanchez

December 18, 2020
google
5.0

Awesome experience! Bucket list must do! Brian and his crew are fun and knowledgeable. The end of trip ritual of Champagne and treats was unexpected and made the adventure more of a celebration of Life! Call them Today!

Teri King-Sylvester

December 10, 2020
google
5.0

“My face hurts...” “...from smiling since 6:30 this morning!” My better half had no idea why we were up so early but the second she saw the balloon on the trailer, she lost her mind. Smiling from that very moment and I swear through the day and night. Caught the sunrise as well as perfect weather for the smoothest ride. Brian and his team are legendary and the only problem was that we couldn’t ride sunrise to sunset straight through! Pictures were flawless and I don’t think it could’ve gotten any better when capped with mimosas 🙂 Amazing experience and can’t wait to do it again!

Jon Jersey Goldman

December 9, 2020
google
5.0

Wow! This is a serene and amazing experience. The crew led by Brian, is amazing, very hands-on, and amazing hosts, with detailed information. They make sure everyone is comfortable - first timers, different age groups, etc. Taking a morning ride means it will get cooler. Taking an evening ride means it will be similar as on ground so dress accordingly. Do not carry any stuff with you. Hats and sunglasses are highly recommended.

Tanvi Gupta

December 8, 2020
google
5.0

The pilot Brian is a thorough professional and gave us the best flight experience. Brian and his crew are polite, friendly and welcoming. An experience for your lifetime to cherish! Rohr Balloons - roaring high in DALLAS area 🙂

Abhishek Srikumar

November 18, 2020
google
5.0

Awesome experience! The crew, Pilot Brian, were so knowledgeable, polite, friendly. It was so peaceful up in the air - everyone should do it!

Jo Riopel

November 16, 2020
google
5.0

Incredible experience. If you’ve never done this, you definitely need to! Definitely recommend. Very professional, punctual and charismatic too. Thank you so much Brian, you did a great job!!!

Laura Cota Varón

November 9, 2020
google
5.0

This is one of a kind experience. We were very pleased with it. Brian is very professional and knowledgeable, we felt very safe. Everything went well. I will certainly do it again in the upcoming future. :). Much recommended, it's a must.

Ruben Castanon Aleman

November 6, 2020
google
5.0

Rohr Balloons is absolutely one of the most professional alternative entertainment providers that we’ve experienced. My wife found them because of their great reviews. They did not disappoint. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Brian was amazing and had a great sense of humor. There’s no question of why this company has been in business for such s long time! We had a blast with Rohr Balloons!

Stephen Lenoir

November 5, 2020
google
5.0

Unforgettable experience. Brian is a PRO and very cool guy, made our morning just fantastic! I was amaized how he can control the baloon! At one point we went down above the surface of the lake at like 1 inch from the surface barely touched it once. I am not kidding, 1 inch guys! Amazing skills! It's very safe and a lot of fun!

Artem Bondar

November 4, 2020

“Brian, What a wonderful experience! Balloon bliss! As you know, me and my two friends had the time of our lives! I am so interested in hot air balloon flight, and so in awe by the beauty of it.
You are a wonderful pilot, it was nice to be carried through the skies by someone so friendly, trustworthy and professional. Thank you so much, Brian! It is my hope to fly again very, very soon. If I could, I’d fly every day. Head in the clouds!”
~ Kati Trice

 

“Just wanted to let y’all know Renee and I had a great time this morning. Thanks to you and your crew, everything was safe and personable! We will recommend your services to anyone who asks.”
~ Robert M.

 

“Thank you guys SO much for an amazing flight last night! You made our engagement so special and we’re incredibly lucky to have it all documented in numerous pictures and videos. Our friends are already commenting that it’s almost like they were there. You both made me (Heather) feel so comfortable, even with a fear of heights…I’m ready to go back up again! We’ll continue to share your website with all out family and friends and encourage them to book rides. Keep up the great work and thanks again!”
~ Heather and Justin

 

“Great flight with you yesterday over Lake County. Cathy is not a “thrill seeker” and was somewhat apprehensive, but had no issues with the ride. Super smooth!! with a great landing at the end. It was great seeing our “neighborhood” from the air. We’ll line up another couple and come back for another flight soon.”
~Bob and Cathy Henderson

 
“Thanks for the memories! I enjoyed the hot air balloon ride even more than I had thought I would. Your sense of humor and professionalism made me feel confident, comfortable, and totally relaxed. I love the prayer you said after we were back on the ground. I am making a photo album of our flight and want to include the prayer. I think it would be great if you printed the prayer on one of your beautiful photos and added it to the photos you send after each flight. Give my thanks to your crew for doing such a good job. I would fly with you guys every day if I lived closer and had lots and lots of money!
~ Susie W.

Thank you for an unforgettable and breathtaking experience. From the presentation to the greeting to the conclusion…..these were moments captured in our hearts and minds forever. It was a journey that reminds us just what our Creator is capable of and we were blessed to share that together and with your team. You all are super at what you do and we are grateful for such an experience! Here’s to the August 18, 2013 Sunrise Flight……UNFORGETTABLE!!!!!!
~ Chris and Patti

“The entire balloon experience with Brian Rohr and his crew at Rohr Balloons was awesome. Brian was incredibly helpful in the booking process, and his knowledge and fun personality the day of the flight contributed to a joyfully memorable day. All of his staff were friendly and helpful, quickly setting up two massive balloons and then spending the rest of the morning chasing us around, serving delightful mimosas, and packing it all up to return. The pictures they took were perfect (and free!), and we’ll be framing some of them for posterity.

But it wasn’t until the next day that I realized we had an exceptional balloonist navigating our basket. Brian has had years of professional experience, nearly the same number of years experience he’s had wearing the backs of his hands, and that’s how well he knows his business. Brian subtly navigated so that we soared up high to see the horizon for miles and then, with hardly a sense of a change (other than popping ears) we were skimming over the tassels atop cornstalks in a lush field. The muscular beauty of a dozen horses running in a pasture was enjoyed by everyone because Brian, again, gently turned the basket so everyone could have their turn at a “front row seat” to the spectacle. Brian understands the perspective of the traveler in a way the traveler doesn’t even understand without further introspection, and that’s a true gift. I’m thankful we were able to experience this “once in a lifetime” treat, but think I may be dipping back for seconds soon!”
~ Pam Livingston

 

“Wonderful experience with Brian Rohr and his crew! Highly, highly reccomend the experience! Not only was the flight fun, but the photographs both pilot and crew take make a memorable experience easy to share and relive :-) Thank you all! May this New Year bring you all health, joy and prosperity”
~ Francesca Elder

 

“Thanks for such a great flight Saturday. What an amazing experience. You, your crew and the other passengers were all so friendly and nice. We had a wonderful time.”

~ David Muckian

 

“What a perfect fall afternoon activity we had today. Brian and his entire crew gave us a wonderful flight and treated us like friends for ever. The view was unbelievable, the floating sensation was indescribable, and the experience of flying high in a gorgeous hot air balloon was amazingly calming.
Thank you Brian and crew for a dream come true!”
~ Cheryl Patterson

 

“We had a picture perfect Birthday balloon ride & landing, thanks.”
~ Betty Schambeau

 

“We had a blast today! Can’t wait to see the pictures.”
~ Melissa Crawford-Reddick

 

“I want to thank you guys for this evening. The three boys you recruited tonight to help you deflate and fold the balloon were talking about it all night. Made their day! We will look for you again in the morning when we go to the festival for the pre-dawn glow and flights. Hope you all have a great time this weekend.”
~ Tony Bolodar

 

“Thanks for the memories tonight guys- The boys had fun helping you bring down the balloon!”
~ Jennifer Hopson

 

“As Mother’s Day approaches,, I think of my Mom. Every year she would say, “I wanna go up in a Hot air balloon some day”. I would always reply,” OK ,, I’ll take you,,,,, some day”. Mom died of a heart attack and we never went. I have always regreted that. so my friends, take your Mom for a Hot Air balloon ride this year for Mother’s day. She will love it….”
~ Cassie Wilson

 

“My wife, Mary and I took our 27th anniversary trip with Rohr Balloons on April 17th,2012.Brian Rohr was our pilot. It was an absolutely fantastic flight.,can’t say enough about it.,Got some great photos and video. Special thanks to Brian for the great adventure and a great day. If you ever get the chance I highly recommend Rohr Balloons for a special event you’ll never forget.”
~ Ron Butler